Guest Reviews





Reviewed: Oct 8, 2019
5/5 Score - The property is amazing, beach is literally steps away. Comfortable and big enough to accommodate 10 people. Absolutely loved the experience.
View Property: 33366
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2019
4/5 Score - Great stay and location. Owner was friendly and gave us a warning when we were too loud for the neighbors.
View Property: 70389
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2019
5/5 Score - Great place to stay would highly recommend. Cant beat the area with the beach and all the nearby bars and restaurants to hang out in. Only minor detail missing was some extra trash bags and toiletries, other than that awesome stay. Property manager was quick to respond to all of our questions.
View Property: 33376
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2019
5/5 Score - Great spot, great communication. Had an awesome vacation
View Property: 33376
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2019
5/5 Score - Absolutely wonderful stay! I would stay here again! We were here for the 4th of July so the rooftop deck was perfect for viewing all of the fireworks!
View Property: 54747
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2019
5/5 Score - My family really enjoyed the location of the property! The house was as described and the views were perfect. All the amenities made for an easy trip. Would highly recommend because everything was lovely. Thank you.
View Property: 54746
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2019
5/5 Score Location is great, great roof deck.
View Property: 70389
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2019
5/5 Score - Do you like front row seats, fast Italian cars, private jets, exclusive zip codes and people asking....."who are they?" Good, because for once, you are in luck! Maurice, The King of the Beach, has your vacation rental property. This house is EVERYTHING advertised in architectural luxury; period! But there is that other qualifier that makes Monaco, Monaco....... location, location, location! It is a perfect flip flop walk down the footpath and around the corner to Tower 17 Mission Beach and its associated bustle. But, when you roll open those 12 tall multi-slide glass doors onto pastoral Mission Bay and slide into a chair on your ground level veranda, you can comfortably invite Thoreau or Monet over for conversation about the peace and quite of sailboats resting at moorage in the calm bay water just across your 200 nearly private beach. Our family got this years property choice right for our annual, SD Beach reunion, and Maurice truly is the King of engaged, beach house rental service. We will be back next summer!
View Property: 29178
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2019
5/5 Score - We had a great time with kids and dog (note dogs not allowed -not even on leash- on boardwalk or beach between 9-6 everyday). The place is literally across the boardwalk from the beach- lots of fun people watching, walking to local restaurants and nearby activities and great dog beaches (ocean beach and fiesta island) where they can run and play off leash as long as you want! Maurice was very responsive- dishwasher in one of the units was on the fritz- he came by to reset and restart twice then just ordered and installed a new one. The sand and sea water take their toll on all appliances and furniture and you just have to get used to having a fine layer of sand on the floor - no amount of sweeping will rid you of it- but if you can just relax into a total beach vacation then this is a perfect place to start! Thanks Maurice- we hope to be back!
View Property: 54028
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2019
5/5 Score - Took a 4 day trip down to San Diego...could not have been happier with this place. You wont find a better location. The view is stunning and the beach is basically out your front door. We brought our bikes and rode the boardwalk to lunch/dinner every day. Condo is very nice and clean. Maurice, the manager/owner, is amazing and very quick to respond to any questions. Truly a fabulous stay!
View Property: 33555
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2019
5/5 Score Our family had the privilege of renting this property right on the beach. The property was clean and enjoyable and convenient. We loved everything else. While we were there we had a couple questions about a couple things that we couldnt get to work but the property caretakers were quick and easy to reach and awesome to work with and it turned out great. I still give this a 5 star even though we had a couple little issues. Love love love the view and being right on the beach!
View Property: 144623
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2019
5/5 Score - Nice view and location. Top floor penthouse. The Grill, Roku TVs was a plus. Bike path was endless. Otherwise it was nice mini Sandiego on the beach vacation break.
View Property: 144623
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2019
5/5 Score - Property was clean and right out front is the boardwalk and the beach. Maurice was very responsive to our questions. Property had appliances to cook, clean, wash and dry clothes. Would recommend staying as the property was close proximity not only to the beach but also other San Diego attractions.
View Property: 54028
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2019
4/5 Score - We had a great time and we will be back next summer
View Property: 70389
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2019
5/5 Score - We had a great stay! Property manager was fantastic to work with and flexible. Not enough positive things to say there. The property itself matched the pictures and the location is ideal. Would definitely recommend staying here!
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2019
5/5 Score - We loved the location and even ended up enjoying the other guest staying in the other units we made some friends and mostly will come back sooner rather then later.
View Property: 33347
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2019
5/5 Score - We stayed in this property for my bachelorette party. It was a beautiful home. Everything we needed from coooking to towels and linens. Would definitely recommend this house to everyone looking to enjoy the beach!
View Property: 33376
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2019
5/5 Score - Great location and very accommodating property managers.
View Property: 33376
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2019
5/5 Score - The place was as expected and the rooftop was the most popular hangout spot. Great views!
View Property: 70389
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2019
5/5 Score The property was perfect for the weekend getaway with friends. I would definitely rent again!
View Property: 70389
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2019
5/5 Score - We had a great stay! Location was great. The property was clean and well maintained. I would recommend this rental.
View Property: 33555
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2019
5/5 Score - We Love the location and the layout. The only thing we would change would be We wish the check-in times could be swapped. IE check in at 10:00 a.m. and check out at 4:00 p.m. Overall we had a wonderful time thank you so much!
View Property: 54746
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2019
4/5 Score - Maurice wa the best part of this whole experience. Very responsive and accommodating. The location is 5 Star and was perfect for restaurants, people watching, and all beach activities. We had no idea the building next door was being renovated , but it was loud during the mornings :( Not their fault. We still had a great time and so appreciated Maurices responsiveness.
View Property: 33376
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2019
5/5 Score - Host was the best!!
View Property: 58815
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2019
5/5 Score - We loved our week in the Pismo Beach house! I didnt know about the SD Beach King website directly, but do now, and will use it! there was a washer and dryer. Use of the kitchen was great. We ate dinner on the rooftop and it was perfect! Nice to have one code for everything. We were completely satisfied and would return to Pismo!! Cant wait !
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2019
5/5 Score - Very enjoyable time
View Property: 29178