Guest Reviews

Fargo, ND
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2012
Awesome Slice of Paradise!! I searched high and low for a great place to stay and happened to come in contact with Marice and booked this condo. The pictures and descriptions on his website are very accurate to what you get when you stay there. Everything was super clean. The location was AWESOME! Talk about PERFECT! Waking up to the waves in the morning, people on the boardwalk and beachfront! It honestly doesnt get better than this. Grocery Store and restaurants are about 2 blocks away. Short stroll to anything you want! The best part of this property was the view! Also the whole place is tile so you just sweep the sand up, not a big deal! Maurice was super nice we ended up running into him a couple times during our stay and he is just a great guy! We look forward to renting from him in the future! Thanks for everything!! Highly recommended!!!
View Property: 33347
Los Angeles, CA
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2012
Enjoyed by all From the minute we contacted Maurice about renting this property for a guys trip, we were given the royal treatment. The property itself has everything you could ask for, and the location is magnificent for walks to nearby pubs and restaurants. Not to mention the beach is only a few steps away. The entertainment system was great for evening cocktails, as well as a viewing party for the Mayweather fight. Every morning, I loved opening up those enormous glass doors and letting the day in while passers-by envied us! Maurice went the extra mile with his cohort Liz to get us into the best spots in SD as well as transportation to and from. A wonderful weekend away.
View Property: 29178
Lakeside, CA
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2012
Fun!! Loved the location and the atmosphere. Was an amazing, relaxing weekend. I would most definitely stay here again!!
View Property: 33347
Pebble Beach, CA
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2012
Amazing views! I highly recommend unit #5 (Surfers Paradise) to anyone looking for an ocean front stay in Mission Beach. The condo exceeded our expectations both in amenities (beautifully appointed) and location. Upon arrival we found the condo to be very clean and modern and it even had beach chairs, toys etc included. The location couldnt be better. Right on the boardwalk, and a short bike ride or walk to several great restaurants.
View Property: 33555
Flagstaff, AZ
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2012
great place to spend a wonderful time with 4 generation reunion. Maurice was great to work with. Lots of room to congregate with a large group on the patio. The surrounding area was quiet and orderly. It was very close to all the conveniences we needed.
View Property: 33347
Riverside, CA
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2012
great family getaway great location, right on the sand, incredible views from 2nd floor, walking distance to lots of restaurants, the owner has boogie boards and bikes to borrow. condo was clean with comfortable beds and all the regular amenities like stove, microwave, coffee machine, dishwasher, fridge, including dishes and utensils. cable tv in every room. nice bathrooms. dolphins jumping thru the waves every morning and evening out our window
View Property: 33376
San Marcos, CA
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2012
Best Memorial day weekend ever! This place is in the perfect location! There were many different restaurants and bars in walking distance. The view from the living room is amazing. Aside from the location the interior was very comfortable. Overall it was a great experience and I dont think I could find another place better to spend that holiday weekend.
View Property: 33376
Ireland
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2012
bank manager location was amazing, excellent. dealing with Maurio was a breeze and billing was efficient and reliable. Disappointed there was no balcony. Only real issue was the clutter and general cleaniness of the place. The main areas were v clean but several of the presses & wardrobes had stuff that was not clean. Minor pt really. Overall v positive experience.
View Property: 33555
La Quinta, CA
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2012
Great time/Great Memories It was a great location with the kids. The children said the vacation would definitely be a 10 (on a scale from 1-10) if the ocean water was a little warmer (it was unusually cold for San Diego). Bikes are a must - even our 5 year old loved riding down the boardwalk. The location was great - oceanfront makes a big difference. We absolutely loved Maurice and his family - by the time we left, we felt like we had a long life friend.
View Property: 33347
Buffalo
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2012
Beautiful Condo with great views! Recently stayed in this beautiful condo, right on the Pacific ocean literally steps from the beach. It was very spacious and well kept. Every morning had the opportunity to watch dolphins swimming right from the front window. Nice to have beach chairs provided for you as well as beach towels. . Perfect location, easy to park and within walking distance to good restaurants and supermarket.
View Property: 33376
Chandler, AZ
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2012
Wonderful Vacation Maurice and alex were the best hosts one could ask for. If we needed anything they were right there with a smile. Surfers paradise was also possibly the best location on Mission Beach...close to outside parking when guests came and near the grocery stores and restaurants. We all had a wonderful vacation and the sun was out every day...great tans...ha
View Property: 33555
San Diego
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2012
Great Time San Diego Beach King did an outstanding job prepping us for our stay. During our stay Maurice was awesome taking care of any needs we had an extending extra hospitality. It was very comfortable and relaxing. Cant beat the view and the atmosphere. Great Location would do it again. Thank You San Diego Beach King (Maurice).
View Property: 33555
San Luis Obispo, CA
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2012
Best girls weekend ever! This house is the perfect location, easy walking distance to everything in mission beach and pacific beach, beautiful view, on quiet beach. Beautiful house with the most comfortable beds Ive ever slept in, will definitely be coming back and making this an annual trip!
View Property: 29178
Las Vegas
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2012
Perfect location We had an excellent experience. Communication was fantastic and check-in was effortless. The location cannot be beat. Bedding was clean and comfortable. Noise from the neighbors was minimal.
View Property: 33376
Scottsdale, AZ
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2012
Great times at the beach! Thanks for everything! We really enjoyed our time at the Surfers Paradise! You cant beat the views and having the beach outside of your front door! Great place and great location. Will definitely be back!! Thanks!
View Property: 33555
Minneapolis
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2012
Living easy right on the beach Place was great, unbelievable location. If your looking for social beach experience with sand coming right up to your door, this is as good as it gets! Lots of great people, beach, and action all around you. Warning, if you are looking for a more quite vacation, I would not recommend this place.
View Property: 33347
San Diego
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2012
Amazing Fantastic - would recommend Sdbeachking to anyone!!!
View Property: 33366
San Diego
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2012
Fantastic! We had a wonderful time at the condo - used it for the night before and then two days after a wedding... worked out perfectly for the bridesmaids to get dressed, pictures of the bride, etc. I was a little apprehensive at first because the whole process with Maurice was "too easy"... I couldnt imagine it was for real! It was! He made the reservation, check in and check out process a breeze. Very accommodating to let me in to see the condo prior to check in so I would know what to expect to make our wedding perfect.
View Property: 33555
Chicago
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2012
Great location, great condo, great service We loved the condo! It was comfortable, perfectly located on the beach and near a ton of fun things to do, and it was clean when we arrived. We felt comfortable having our 1 year old twins play on the floor it was so clean. The kitchen was great, the beds were comfortable, and it was an overall great experience. We would stay here again. Maurice was also excellent and very helpful to us during the trip. We are very glad we found this place and it made for a very nice vacation.
View Property: 33555
AZ
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2012
Excellent location if you want to be on the boardwalk Reunion of brothers highschool buddies. Stay was flawless. Families or other residents all around. Heard no complaints and at the same time made the effort to consider our neighbors. Would stay again in a larger than smaller group
View Property: 33366
Victoria, BC
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2012
Overall - Great place, Great location and awesome Beach! We had a fantastic time in SanDiego and the condo was exactly what we expected. We would recommend this to our friends.
View Property: 33555
Los Angeles
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2012
Great Spot! We loved our stay at Mission Beach. So nice to be right on the boardwalk. Everything is close, no need to get in the car. Host very nice and accommodating. We brought our dog and she loved it too.
View Property: 33366
Camano Island, WA
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2012
Better than expected! Family reunion for Christmas. We had the best time. Everything was convenient and close. Location? The best. We watched dolphins surfing in the waves... From the living room! The condo had everything to make our stay perfect.
View Property: 33366
Atlanta
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2011
The minute I saw the "sleek retreat" I fell in love with this house! I couldnt wait for my vacation stay to begin. After staying there a few days, I couldnt imagine leaving...and then once my trip was over and I returned home, and couldnt wait to get back! It is truly a dream vacation destination. The perfect place - the perfect space - waking up to the view of the bay, and then being just a block from the beach is just an added bonus! I hope to return soon, because the Sleek Retreat is the place for me! Mrs. Koddi Lester-Dunn "Even if you fall - fall FORWARD. Make every step count..." Check out the Lester-Dunns House Hunters on Vacation episode on HGTV! http://www.hgtv.com/video/dream-vacation-in-san-diego-video/index.html
View Property: 29178
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2011
Watching HGTV house hunters vacation in San Diego! The glass house- Sleek Retreat- is where Kevin and I got married. The house is amazing and its so fun watching the house on TV being displayed and remembering our special day there!! Sleek Retreat is an amazing home and I cant wait to go back again :) Maurice, great job!!!
View Property: 29178
San Diego
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2010
"I cant say it enough - but I can say it enthusiastically THANK YOU for making our celebration unforgettable! It was the Best Birthday ever! That house is extraordinary and we hope we lived up to the Legend Status.
View Property: 29178