Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Sep 24, 2012
We had a fantastic time at the Beach King!!! The management was very friendly and the accommodations were wonderful. All of the other people in the units were also friendly as well as the neighbors on other side of building. Thanks again for having us.
View Property: 33347
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2012
Great time, house comfortably fit 8 guys in their 20s. Incredible view of the beach, well-kept house with everything we needed. Great location--very close to restaurants and bars. Would stay again.
View Property: 33555
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2012
"A swell time was had by all!!!" We rented 5 units. It was just right for our extended family of 27. We had all the amenities we wanted or needed. We could have used a wood barbeque for smores. They dont taste good over gas. But we made do with a loaner from a neighbor. Maurice was great to work with
View Property: 33347
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2012
Amazing Fantastic - would recommend Sdbeachking to anyone!!!
View Property: 33366
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2012
"Fantastic!" We had a wonderful time at the condo - used it for the night before and then two days after a wedding... worked out perfectly for the bridesmaids to get dressed, pictures of the bride, etc. I was a little apprehensive at first because the whole process with Maurice was "too easy"... I couldnt imagine it was for real! It was! He made the reservation, check in and check out process a breeze. Very accommodating to let me in to see the condo prior to check in so I would know what to expect to make our wedding perfect.
View Property: 33555
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2012
"Great location, great condo, great service" We loved the condo! It was comfortable, perfectly located on the beach and near a ton of fun things to do, and it was clean when we arrived. We felt comfortable having our 1 year old twins play on the floor it was so clean. The kitchen was great, the beds were comfortable, and it was an overall great experience. We would stay here again. Maurice was also excellent and very helpful to us during the trip. We are very glad we found this place and it made for a very nice vacation.
View Property: 33555
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2012
Reunion of brothers high school buddies. Stay was flawless. Families or other residents all around. Heard no complaints and at the same time made the effort to consider our neighbors. Would stay again in a larger than smaller group
View Property: 33366
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2012
Thank you so much for providing us with a beautiful venue. All of our guests were in awe and had a fabulous time! Chef Cyndi and I were trying to figure out a way to fit the mattress in our back pockets, but failed miserably Thanks again!!!
View Property: 33366
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2012
"Thank you for the wonderful hospitality" It was absolutely OUR pleasure meet you and Alex. Thanks again for the wonderful hospitality...our weekend could not have been better! Stay in touch and let me know if you would like to see a show or practice. CAPT Greg McWherter Commanding Officer/Flight Leader of the Blue Angels U.S. Navy Flight Demonstration Squadron
View Property: 33347
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2012
"Would love to stay there again" I couldnt ask for anything more. Best place to spend my birthday. The owner and staff were so nice. Would love to stay there again.
View Property: 29178
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2012
"The house is absolutely gorgeous" Renting this beach house was the BEST way to celebrate my birthday! The house is absolutely gorgeous! It is perfectly positioned in Mission Beach on the Bay, a block from the beach. It is walking distance from shopping, restaurants, and rentals (paddle boards, boats, segways...) We took full advantage and enjoyed a beautiful beach weekend. :) Maurice was terrific to work with. He is incredibly hospitable and has thought of everything! The house was fully equipped with anything we needed right on down to beach cruisers. :) It was a birthday weekend to remember, and not only for me but for my friends and family too! :) Would highly recommend this property for any event! Thank you again for all you did last weekend to make sure we were comfortable, and had access to all the amenities of the house! It truly was a memorable weekend, not only for me but also for my friends and family. I received messages all week from my guests about how much fun they had! Which makes me really happy! :) Your hospitality was as an important part of that weekends success as the house itself. I now understand why you are The Beach King ;) Much gratitude, ~Catey
View Property: 29178
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2012
Absolutely amazing Our stay at the beach house was absolutely amazing very satisfying and we plan to come back very soon!
View Property: 33376
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2012
Maurice was super helpful and responsive We had a wonderful stay despite the dreary weather. The view is spectacular and the proximity to the beach is perfect. Maurice was super helpful and responsive. A good time was had by all. Thanks!
View Property: 54747
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2012
"The Beach King was very personable" Our family had a great stay. The views are awesome. One of our best vacations! The Beach King was very personable and we enjoyed meeting him as well. Thanks!
View Property: 33347
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2012
The property was absolutely beautiful This was the first time in my adult life renting a vacation home and cant thank the Beach King enough for all that he did for us! The property was absolutely beautiful...the pictures do not do it justice! The owners spared no expense!!! Thank you so much Maurice...Ill be back as soon as I can!!!
View Property: 58365
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2012
This was the ultimate location for a beach house By far this was the ultimate location for a beach house. The scenery was spectacular, the home was amazing. my kids and I loved this house and didnt want to leave we will do it again.
View Property: 29178
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2012
Great location! Able to walk to all restaurants and services! The beach was right outside the door and the views were fantastic! Comfortable rooms and great kitchen for cooking meals! Owner was very helpful if we needed anything! Thank You once again, Maurice! Mary Ann & Hal Smith
View Property: 33376
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2012
My only worry was that Maurice was too easy to work with, I thought there had to be a catch. But there wasnt. The place was amazing and everything that the pictures and site described it as. My friends and I will be staying exclusively through Maurice from here on out! We are already planning our 2013 trip. Thank you Maurice for helping to make our weekend great!
View Property: 33555
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2012
Renting this beach house was the BEST way to celebrate my birthday! The house is absolutely gorgeous! It is perfectly positioned in Mission Beach on the Bay, a block from the beach. It is walking distance from shopping, restaurants, and rentals (paddle boards, boats, segways...) We took full advantage and enjoyed a beautiful beach weekend. :) Maurice was terrific to work with. He is incredibly hospitable and has thought of everything! The house was fully equipt with anything we needed right on down to beach cruisers. :) It was a birthday weekend to remember, and not only for me but for my friends and family too! :) Would highly recommend this property for any event!
View Property: 29178
Redondo Beach, CA
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2012
Awesome Bachelorette Weekend in Mission Beach I found this condo online and chose to stay there when the the owner/manager was so responsive to my questions. When we arrived, the condo was even nicer than the photos. All upgraded interior and beautiful decor. The beds are especially comfortable with clean white linens. The condo came with flat screen TVs and all of our basic needs in the kitchen. The place was really perfect for our needs - and Im picky about cleanliness. I would totally return to this condo and stay again. Its a great price for a perfect location - right on the beach. Maurice was super helpful and very very nice in accommodating our needs and answering my questions. I would recommend this place to ANYONE.
View Property: 33366
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2012
"Perfect Location!" Location, location, location!! This beach house is in the perfect location, right on the beach and close to all the action. No need for a car when staying here. The condo was beautiful, clean, and well kept-up. The service from Maurice was wonderful--he went over and above to make our stay a great one. Absolutely no complaints. I would book a location with Maurice any day, anywhere.
View Property: 33376
Los Angeles, CA
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2012
Great House on the Beach I highly recommend this house for anyone looking for a place right on the beach and close to the pier. Anything you need is within walking distance. The house was in excellent condition and was equipped with anything we could ask for. Also, the owner was extremely responsive to all inquires so if you are looking for place and this one is booked, I would recommend renting a different place from this owner.
View Property: 33366
La Verne
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2012
awesome we had a great time, perfect location, beach was great with our kids (4 and 5 yrs). only thing we needed that was not there was a dvd player or vcr in the bedrooms when kids were ready to relax and we needed quiet time in the front room. Maurice was great, all was wonderful. Couches in front room were very comfy! Nice kitchen and walking distance to grocery store, bars, and coffee. we took pictures of dolphins from our front room. it was great to watch sunset every night, and hear the waves every morning.
View Property: 33366
Murrieta, CA
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2012
high class vacation home this place is high class, high tech, great views, great location, great amenities. Maurice is very knowledgeable about the area. fantastic walking/biking path around the entire bay with the 3 mile marker at your doorstep. incredibly relaxed atmosphere and area.
View Property: 29178
San Diego, CA
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2012
The beach house allows for the consummate vacation experience!! From the first day I spoke with the owner of the beach house I know this vacation spot was going to provide everything my wife and I were looking for in a San Diego getaway. The owner was easy to do business with and was very accommodating in nature. I was looking for the perfect place to celebrate my wifes birthday with friends and family. Since we live San Diego it was going to take a special place to have the celebration. The home is immaculate and provides all the amenities you would receive at a five star resort. The location on the home gives you access to the beach, but still gives you the privacy from the bay. The sound system in the home is second to none, and the view from the rooftop is breath-taking. This overall experience rates up there with some of my best vacations ever and I cant wait to plan my next celebration at "THE BEACH HOUSE!"
View Property: 29178
Fargo, ND
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2012
Awesome Slice of Paradise!! I searched high and low for a great place to stay and happened to come in contact with Marice and booked this condo. The pictures and descriptions on his website are very accurate to what you get when you stay there. Everything was super clean. The location was AWESOME! Talk about PERFECT! Waking up to the waves in the morning, people on the boardwalk and beachfront! It honestly doesnt get better than this. Grocery Store and restaurants are about 2 blocks away. Short stroll to anything you want! The best part of this property was the view! Also the whole place is tile so you just sweep the sand up, not a big deal! Maurice was super nice we ended up running into him a couple times during our stay and he is just a great guy! We look forward to renting from him in the future! Thanks for everything!! Highly recommended!!!
View Property: 33347