Guest Reviews

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2015
Lovely apartment facing the bayside, so much quieter than Mission Beach and better for our young kids. Ultra modern and hi tech with great views and great light. Mission Beach a short 2 min walk away. Good restaurants nearby - highly recommend Saskas, both the surf n turf and the sushi restaurants. Maurice was very responsive and quick to message us with the solution to any issues - of which there were almost none. Lots of kid friendly equipment in the apartment, booster seat and cot, plastic cups etc. Balcony gorgeous and kiddie friendly. Loved it.
View Property: 58507
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2015
There were quite a few people staying with me at the condo and everything was so comfortable and clean we didnt have an issues with sleeping. There was everything we needed at the place already which was extremely convenient and the view was absolutely amazing. There were boogie boards and volleyballs and all kinds of things for us to use on the beach! I recommend it to everyone!!
View Property: 33555
Sdertlje, Stockholm County, Sweden
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2015
This place is amazing! We were 8 guys that rented this place for 3 days and we loved every second of it! If you like the beach, it is just 20-50m away and if you dont, youll have a very big balcony for sunbathing or grilling on. If I ever go back to San Diego, this will be the place to stay!
View Property: 70389
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2015
My friends that I studied abroad with and I rented this house for out 3 year reunion. We could not have had a better time!!! The house was beautiful, clean and in a perfect location and the beach toys that came with the house were a wonderful suprise!! Maurice answered all of the questions I had for him and checking in, and out was a breeze. We had a perfect weekend in a perfect place!! Thank you Beach King!!
View Property: 33376
Orem, Utah
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2015
LOCATION! The beach access is perfect! The condo worked great for our family of four. The beds were very comfortable and the view was perfection! We saw dolphins while sitting on the couch! The beach access is ideal and my kids enjoyed the surf school that was right on Pacific Beach. Rosarita pizza was a highlight and we appreciated that we could walk to Ralphs if we needed anything. We walked across the street to Mission Bay and enjoyed paddle boarding too! If you want a relaxing beach vacation - this condo is for you!
View Property: 33366
Reviewed: Feb 4, 2015
Amazing location! We had a great time, and cant wait to return!! I would highly recommend!
View Property: 54746
Arizona
Reviewed: Feb 4, 2015
Love, love, love the location, had the best time, place was perfect!
View Property: 33566
Reviewed: Feb 4, 2015
Our stay was great. The house was equipped with everything we needed. Staff also responded promptly to any questions we had. The location was ideal; on the water yet quiet and also close to restaurants and other amenities. We enjoyed our stay immensely and would recommend this rental for other groups and families. Thank you!
View Property: 58507
Reviewed: Feb 4, 2015
The location was incredible and the best in Mission Beach! Emily was awesome, the place was fabulous. Cant beat the view. Check-in and Check-out was seamless and the home had every amenity. We will definitely be staying here again.
View Property: 33555
Reviewed: Feb 4, 2015
The condo was perfect! Thank you so much for providing my family and friends a great place to celebrate being cancer free! Everyone loved it so much that 3 friends already asked for your website to rent a condo for their family.
View Property: 33347
Reviewed: Dec 3, 2014
Communication - Maurice was able to communicate quickly and the reservation itself was pretty quick and painless. The Stay: The unit is right in front of the beach and has great views! Saw a lot of surfers closer to our unit (as surf seemed to be better in this area of the beach). Our family got situated pretty well. The unit is equipped with kids sand toys, water boards etc. There was enough linen for everyone as well. Maurice and Emily were very helpful. These properties are top notch! I would not mind renting the units that I stayed in again.
View Property: 33366
Reviewed: Dec 3, 2014
It was just incredible, the house is even better then in the pictures. Easy to use and a great place to have a good time, its also very good located. Maurice is just a great guy, he always answers the calls, and will help you 24/7. Strongly recommend to book with him.
View Property: 58365
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2014
I rented both penthouse and studio combo with a bunch of my friends and we all loved it!!! Location was close to everything! Enough bath and beach towels were provided and the rooftop with the BBQ was amazing! Would def stay here again!
View Property: 70389
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2014
We had a great time at the beach house! It was the perfect location and we had everything we needed for the long weekend. We really enjoyed all the beach equipment that was included. We will definitely be staying here again! Thank you!
View Property: 33555
Baton Rouge, LA
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2014
Beautiful - very modern condo - top of the line appliances - great view of the bay - minutes away from the ocean - absolutely loved my stay in San Diego. I would highly recommend for your stay in beautiful California!!
View Property: 58365
LA
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2014
Mauricio was a perfect host. We needed a place immediately since our previously booked place was cancelled 48 hrs before arrival and Mauricio was very kind and helpful with his place on the mission bay . The place is fantastic, has all you need and close to many activities and restaurants, water sports etc. Our family was so happy to spend our vacation there and would come back anytime. The view every morning is unbeatable!
View Property: 58365
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2014
Thanks for a great stay! We had a great weekend in the house and loved being right on the beach. The house made for a great gathering spot for our group and all were sad to see the weekend and our stay come to a close. I appreciate your responsiveness to my inquiries and flexibility on check-in and check-out times. Will recommend this property to friends looking for a nice SD beach weekend!
View Property: 29178
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2014
Excellent location. Always action on the walkway out front as well as perfect view of beach with Colorful sunsets! Loved the hose and water available outside. Washer and dryer were superb and put to good use!
View Property: 33347
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2014
The beach house was exactly how it looked online, and the location couldnt get any better. right on the beach. so beautiful every day to wake up to the views of the ocean and the ocean breeze blowing in your window. plenty of nearby bars, restraurants and grocery stores, all withing walking distance. i will definitely rent here again down the road. thank you for making my 30th birthday an unforgettable one. :)
View Property: 33366
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2014
Could not have asked for a more seamless experience with a vacation rental! Maurice and the staff were impressively responsive to any and all of my questions - no matter how big or small. Had a couple of issues with the penthouse during my stay (to no fault of SD Beach Kings) and Maurice very promptly addressed them - he even stopped by to fix a door that we had trouble locking. The penthouse itself was in great condition, was perfectly located, and the amenities it came with (towels, kitchen fully-stocked with kitchenware, beach items such as boogie boards, a football, some beach chairs, etc) came in VERY useful. SD Beach King will be my go-to company if I ever want to rent in the area again! Money well-spent. A huge thank you to Maurice & his amazing staff!!!
View Property: 33376
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2014
We had a wonderful weekend in the Surf Stars combo! I will DEFINITELY rent from SD Beach King in the future. Everyone was so nice and helpful - especially Maurice. The location and weather were perfect!
Denver, CO
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2014
We had a great time and were very appreciative of the toys, chairs and umbrellas in the condo. The place could use some new skillets. Overall the staff was amazing and we appreciated the beautiful boquet of flowers for my mother in laws 80th bday. The staff made it 5 star!
View Property: 33366
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2014
Had a GREAT time at Surf Stars. Me and some friends rented out both floors for our March Madness trip. Its a 30 second walk to the beach. And a 10 minute and very pleasant walk to all the restaurants and bars in Pacific Beach. Roof-deck was awesome---hard to tear ourselves away from that. Another huge perk is that its a block away from La Playa Taqueria. Incredible taco shop as evidenced by the daily line out the door (just call your order in!). No problems whatsoever with the house. All in all a great spot for a fun social weekend!!
View Property: 70389
Novato,CA
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
This beach house made our vacation awesome! It was clean and spacious and the location couldnt get any better. We loved waking up and watching the surfers in the morning while eating breakfast! We would definitely rent with San Diego Beach King again the next time we are in SD.
View Property: 33555
New York
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2013
Maurice! Thanks again for the use of the CondoMy oldest had the best time just chasing birds on beachIt was perfect, and I would recommend this unit to everyone and anyone
View Property: 58365
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2012
We had a fantastic time at the Beach King!!! The management was very friendly and the accommodations were wonderful. All of the other people in the units were also friendly as well as the neighbors on other side of building. Thanks again for having us.
View Property: 33347