Guest Reviews

San Diego
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2010
"I cant say it enough - but I can say it enthusiastically THANK YOU for making our celebration unforgettable! It was the Best Birthday ever! That house is extraordinary and we hope we lived up to the Legend Status.
View Property: 29178
Los Angeles, CA
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2010
"Enjoyed by all" From the minute we contacted Maurice about renting this property for a guys trip, we were given the royal treatment. The property itself has everything you could ask for, and the location is magnificent for walks to nearby pubs and restaurants. Not to mention the beach is only a few steps away. The entertainment system was great for evening cocktails, as well as a viewing party for the Mayweather fight. Every morning, I loved opening up those enormous glass doors and letting the day in while passers-by envied us! Maurice went the extra mile with his cohort Liz to get us into the best spots in SD as well as transportation to and from. A wonderful weekend away.
View Property: 29178
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2010
"Sittin on the patio on the bay" We could not have asked for a more peaceful get away. This house allows you the best of both worlds. The peaceful relaxing mornings by the bay to enjoy coffee on the patio. Then off to the beach only a block away to enjoy the waves and weirdos. The house was perfect for 8 people. Plenty of get away space for all, with enough bathrooms for everyone to get ready for the day.
View Property: 29178
Mattews, NC
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2010
"Best Memorial day weekend ever!" This place is in the perfect location! There were many different restaurants and bars in walking distance. The view from the living room is amazing. Aside from the location the interior was very comfortable. Overall it was a great experience and I dont think I could find another place better to spend that holiday weekend.
View Property: 33376
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2010
"Unforgettalbe" This was the 1st time in a long time that our family did a group vacation, and it was such an awesome time! The location and house were great.
View Property: 33376
La Quinta, CA
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2010
"Great time/Great Memories" It was a great location with the kids. The children said the vacation would definitely be a 10 (on a scale from 1-10) if the ocean water was a little warmer (it was unusually cold for San Diego). Bikes are a must - even our 5 year old loved riding down the boardwalk. The location was great - oceanfront makes a big difference. We absolutely loved Maurice and his family - by the time we left, we felt like we had a long life friend.
View Property: 33347
Palm Desert, CA
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2010
"The Closest to Perfect Vacation Yet!" We loved our vacation at Mission Beach! The location is a 10 on a 10 scale! There is no improvement on that! So much to do! The house was nice! Maurice and Alex were amazing, very accommodating! If the house doesnt have something, just ask and they will find it in another unit. The view is awesome, step out the door and you are on the boardwalk! You dont need to go anywhere! There is amazing restaurant within a minute walk, no exaggeration! You will love it, we rented 2 bottom units and had 3 families and my parents join us, it was perfect! We definitely will be back!
View Property: 33366
Placerville, CA
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2010
Wow! What a beautiful place to stay. Thank you so much for the food you left us, it was delicious. We had a blast this weekend and owe it all to you! I really hope to come back during the summer and stay for a week!!! Thanks for everything! You are the King of the Beach!
View Property: 33376
Scottsdale, AZ
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2010
Thanks Maurice - Great week at a Great House!
View Property: 29178
Las Vegas, NV
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2010
Maurice was amazing to work with! We had a fabulous time! Thank you for being so attentive and available to us. We want to come back soon!
View Property: 33376
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2010
My staff came to a conference but ended staying for a vacation. WOW, your ground floor condos were the way to go. Everyone was connected but still had a room to retreat to. I definitely will stay here again.
View Property: 29178
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2010
We loved living right on the beach - especially the ground floor. It was like watching a human circus on the boardwalk. The condo was perfect for us decorated with taste, nothing was missing. I will certainly tell my friends when in San Diego, only stay at Maios properties!
View Property: 33366
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2019
5/5 Score Everything was great; Maurice is awesome; want to come back next year; showers, body boards, outside foot bath were great; had no real negative issues; - some areas for improvement: beds were too soft.
View Property: 33376
Phoenix, AZ
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2012
Unforgettalbe This was the 1st time in a long time that our family did a group vacation, and it was such an awesome time! The location and house were great.
View Property: 33366
Atlanta
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2011
Koddi Lester-Dunn The house was soo awesome it made coming back home hard as heck! Thank you guys for an AMAZING time and even more AMAZING hospitality! You and Alex Kaganov-Maio are two special people!
View Property: 29178
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2013
We all had an excellent experience and thank SD Beach King staff very much for their assistance and hospitality. We would definitely like to use them again in the future and would recommend them to anyone thinking of traveling to San Diego. Could not fault anything.
View Property: 33347
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2013
I had a great experience with SDBK! I worked directly with Maurice and he was always and I mean always willing and able to answer all of my questions (even ones that seemed silly) with such a great attitude! The house was a great location and our familys 7 day stay there was wonderful and relaxing! We loved the keypad entry as we did not have to worry about meeting up and getting a key/turning in a key, etc. Super fast and very easy! My sister left her glasses by accident in the house and Maurice was able to get them (even though new guests were in the house) and mail them to my sister in less than a week from when we checked out!! He is terrific and so was the experience! I would TOTALLY rent through SDBK (and of course, Maurice) again :-) Thank you!!
View Property: 54746
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2012
I couldnt ask for anything more. Best place to spend my birthday. The owner and staff were so nice. Would love to stay there again.
View Property: 29178
Reviewed: Mar 2, 2012
Our stay at the beach house was absolutely amazing very statisfying and we plan to come back very soon !
View Property: 33376
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2012
"Awesome" This Townhouse was awesome. The atmosphere was great, the decor was exceptional, and the location was superior. We were in the bay and not right on the ocean, but we had way more privacy and only a block from the main ocean frontage. I would highly recommend it. Cy Richard
View Property: 29178
Dallas, TX
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2012
Maitris Bachlerette Party! House was beautiful. The view made an huge difference on atmosphere. Was great to be so close to beach and not dirve anywhere. Perfect size for a group of girls.
View Property: 29178
Scottsdale, AZ
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2012
I love my new bike We arrived a day early and Maurice worked to accommodate us, which we really appreciated. We stayed in the same unit last year and the unit above over the Memorial Day holiday. We love Mission Beach. This is a great place to stay. The units are clean, contemporary and comfortable. Dont forget to rent a bike while youre there. Unit 1, while small, is the best unit :)
View Property: 33347
Reviewed: Mar 2, 2012
Thanks Again for everything! We had a great time.
View Property: 33347
Denver, CO
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2012
Outstanding Outstanding What else can I say. Very nice place Right on the beach
View Property: 33347
Flagstaff, AZ
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2012
A swell time was had by all!!! We rented 5 units. It was just right for our extended family of 27. We had all the amenities we wanted or needed. We could have used a wood barbeque for smores. They dont taste good over gas. But we made do with a loaner from a neighbor. Maurice was great to work with.
View Property: 33376
Palm Desert, CA
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2012
The Closest to Perfect Vacation Yet! We loved our vacation at Mission Beach! The location is a 10 on a 10 scale! There is no improvement on that! So much to do! The house was nice, slightly less luxusious then I anticipated but it was still wonderful! Maurice and Alex were amazing, very accommodating! If the house doesnt have something, just ask and they will find it in another unit. The view is awesome, step out the door and you are on the boardwalk! You dont need to go anywhere! There is amazing restaurants within a minute walk, no exaggeration! You will love it, we rented 2 bottom units and had 3 families and my parents join us, it was perfect! We definitely will be back!
View Property: 33347