Guest Reviews





Reviewed: May 16, 2018
A great oceanfront rental! Really close to Pacific Beach bars and restaurants and being on the first floor was convenient. Thank you for a great experience!
View Property: 33347
Google
Reviewed: May 14, 2018
It was an incredible trip, and the house was perfect! Thank you for setting everything up!
View Property: 54747
Reviewed: May 3, 2018
Five out of Five! Thank you Maurice for a great experience.
View Property: 33366
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2018
Location and size of This place was great!!! Accommodated our group well and had a great time!
View Property: 70389
Nevada
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2018
Rooftop deck and proximity to beach and boardwalk make this a must.
View Property: 70389
Northern California
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2018
Maurices location was so awesome. Its the perfect location and we had everything we needed and could have possibly asked for! Its right on the water and just blocks from restaurants and an active nightlife. Its close enough to downtown and the zoo to be able to go there and walking distance from the roller coaster. We had so much fun!!
View Property: 54028
Northern California
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2018
Serene Family Getaway! I typically stay in a hotel when I visit San Diego with my family. After staying in this house, I will certainly reconsider staying in a hotel again. This house has to be the best experience yet! Perfectly located in the quiet bayside especially suited for kids. Mission beach and outdoor activities a short walk away but really enjoyed the quietness of this location. The house accommodated 4 adults and 2 children nicely. The beds were very comfortable, clean space and the kitchen provided all necessary tools needed to cook. Thank you Maio for the wonderful family experience and flexible accommodations. I highly recommend this house and look forward to my next stay. Submitted: Apr 13, 2018 | Stayed: April 2018
View Property: 58507
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2018
Everything you would want for a beach vacation including location, amenities, and beach gear. Plenty of towels, umbrella, toys, boogie boards, skim boards, and more waiting there. The washer and dryer was a lifesaver for our family! We were already talking about going again before we left. We would recommend any of the beach houses in this building. They are well maintained and comfortable.
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2018
Great spot on the beach
View Property: 54028
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2018
We loved our stay at Oceanfront Walk #3. It was a perfect location, walking distance to shops and restaurants. Maurice was available and extremely helpful. I would highly recommend this unit.
View Property: 33376
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2018
Fabulous Stay Everything you would want for a beach vacation including location, amenities, and beach gear. Plenty of towels, umbrella, toys, boogie boards, skim boards, and more waiting there. The washer and dryer was a lifesaver for our family! We were already talking about going again before we left. We would recommend any of the beach houses in this building. They are well maintained and comfortable.
View Property: 33347
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2018
Makenna Johnson This location is unbelievable for the price!
View Property: 33376
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2018
John Sigrist Maurice was extremely generous to our group and made sure we felt at home. He gave great advice on the local spots to go to and really helped us have the best experience we could have had. Private Feedback: Thank you for being such a generous host and always being so easy to communicate with. March 2018
View Property: 54747
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2018
Maurice was a great host that helped my group in any way he could, he was excellent at communicating with me and ensured our stay was as relaxing and convenient as possible
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2018
Maurice, thanks for being responsive to your questions during our stay. Place worked out great, location location location!
View Property: 33555
Northern CA
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2018
This place was absolutely amazing! the location is perfect and the house takes advantage of the views. I would recommend this to any and everyone
Atlanta
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2018
Great location, great house, great host. We spent a week at this very unique property and it was perfect for our family. We had plenty of space, every imaginable technology (all of which worked easily and had great instructions for). The setting, looking out on the bay is beautiful and we sat every evening on the rooftop deck to enjoy the amazing sunsets. Its also close to everything and easy to access. Finally, Maurice could not have been more friendly or helpful - he was available at all times to answer questions about the house, make restaurant recommendations, and explain options on what to do while in San Diego. We would go back gladly at any time.
View Property: 29178
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2015
Maurice was quick to respond to any inquiries that we had and his description of his place was very accurate. Great patio, with great views. Loved how close we were to the beach and good restaurants.
View Property: 54746
Denver, CO
Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Wonderful home to share with friends for a great beach getaway! Right on the beach and easy access to all the restaurants, shops and activities!
View Property: 33555
New York
Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Maurices place on Ocean Front Walk was great! It had great space indoors and out and was great for a beach weekend with friends. It was a short walk to restaurants and bars in PB, and check in and check out were simple. The greatest beach bar Lahaina is just a few blocks down the boardwalk towards PB and is the perfect place to spend a day. There was great living space inside which came in handy when the SD weather didnt come through for us. There was some kind of property management office onsite, but it didnt feel intrusive and any staff we ran into were great. There were other rental units upstairs and you are likely to run into those guests as well because there are shared entrances. Everyone was very nice though and the trip was great!!!
View Property: 54028
Denver, Colorado, United States
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2015
My friends and I had a great time! The house was spacious enough for all 7 of us. Maurice was great as well, fast to respond and very accommodating. I cant really think of anything I would change. It was a great trip.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2015
Lovely apartment facing the bayside, so much quieter than Mission Beach and better for our young kids. Ultra modern and hi tech with great views and great light. Mission Beach a short 2 min walk away. Good restaurants nearby - highly recommend Saskas, both the surf n turf and the sushi restaurants. Maurice was very responsive and quick to message us with the solution to any issues - of which there were almost none. Lots of kid friendly equipment in the apartment, booster seat and cot, plastic cups etc. Balcony gorgeous and kiddie friendly. Loved it.
View Property: 58507
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2015
There were quite a few people staying with me at the condo and everything was so comfortable and clean we didnt have an issues with sleeping. There was everything we needed at the place already which was extremely convenient and the view was absolutely amazing. There were boogie boards and volleyballs and all kinds of things for us to use on the beach! I recommend it to everyone!!
View Property: 33555
Sdertlje, Stockholm County, Sweden
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2015
This place is amazing! We were 8 guys that rented this place for 3 days and we loved every second of it! If you like the beach, it is just 20-50m away and if you dont, youll have a very big balcony for sunbathing or grilling on. If I ever go back to San Diego, this will be the place to stay!
View Property: 70389
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2015
My friends that I studied abroad with and I rented this house for out 3 year reunion. We could not have had a better time!!! The house was beautiful, clean and in a perfect location and the beach toys that came with the house were a wonderful suprise!! Maurice answered all of the questions I had for him and checking in, and out was a breeze. We had a perfect weekend in a perfect place!! Thank you Beach King!!
View Property: 33376
Orem, Utah
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2015
LOCATION! The beach access is perfect! The condo worked great for our family of four. The beds were very comfortable and the view was perfection! We saw dolphins while sitting on the couch! The beach access is ideal and my kids enjoyed the surf school that was right on Pacific Beach. Rosarita pizza was a highlight and we appreciated that we could walk to Ralphs if we needed anything. We walked across the street to Mission Bay and enjoyed paddle boarding too! If you want a relaxing beach vacation - this condo is for you!
View Property: 33366